Software on the net

17 05 2007

Allright.. I must accept times are changing. There’s no more need to download shareware where as I used to do…

First of all because there are lots of Open-source initiatives for windows such as The GIMP, which is a perfect competitor of Adobe Photoshop

Desktoptwo

Also, if I don’t want to download and install a software because I need to use it for an hour, what should I do?. Imagine you are at a friend’s place and need to help him editing a document without installing any software: I would use attach on the explorer software such as Writeboard or to my own desktop with Desktoptwo, a complete desktop created using Flash and Java that allow things like listen mp3 saved on your own 1Gb virtual hard-disk or check your calendar. Cool application, despite there are lots of things that can be improved, for instance that you can’t copy-paste files but upload-download them, which breaks a bit with the interoperability expected…

 More app on the web? check this complete list with 100 organized by topics.

 To end, I want to give a positive comment to the software MIT has done for kids, based on popular LEGO, to made them learn programming… my god! I started with 14 and it was a nerdy thing, I think MIT is doing a great job with this initiative that they say: “Scratch is designed to help young people (ages 8 and up) develop 21st century learning skills. As they create Scratch projects, young people learn important mathematical and computational ideas, while also gaining a deeper understanding of the process of design.”

Azioni

Information

14 responses

17 05 2007
Nacho

Eh! maybe you will find this section of the Lego Mindstorm es.wikipedia article interesting!

Dunno, why I am writing in English, given that only Spanish speakers can enjoy the link but… whatever!

25 05 2007
Andrew

i want to try GIMP for windows. awesome.

15 12 2012
cool freeware

When someone writes an piece of writing he/she keeps the image of a user in his/her mind that how a
user can understand it. Thus that’s why this paragraph is outstdanding. Thanks!

13 06 2013
simcity 5 crack

Hello to all, the contents present at this site are
in fact amazing for people knowledge, well, keep up the
good work fellows.

21 06 2013
báO điện tử

Excellent post. Keep writing such kind of
information on your site. Im really impressed by your site.

Hey there, You’ve done a great job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this web site.

25 06 2013
Bedside Table

Appreciation to my father who told me concerning this web site, this web site is truly amazing.

7 07 2013
Does Provillus Work Women

I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I’m hoping to
view the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well.

In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own site now 😉

6 08 2013
Thyromine Walmart

Why users still use to read news papers when in this technological world all is existing on net?

18 01 2014
import documentation software

Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Many thanks, However I am going through problems with
your RSS. I don’t know why I cannot join it. Is there anybody getting similar RSS problems?
Anybody who knows the solution can you kindly respond?
Thanks!!

12 05 2014
realescape2.bz

realescape2.bz

Software on the net | the world is flat

2 09 2014
configurazione router telecom italia

configurazione router telecom italia

Software on the net | the world is flat

6 09 2014
jomlinux.com

jomlinux.com

Software on the net | the world is flat

7 09 2014
fare clic per il prossimo articolo

fare clic per il prossimo articolo

Software on the net | the world is flat

19 08 2016
kingreal.net

Hey una mіa collega mi Һaa twittato l’indirizzo di queѕto blog e sono
venuta a vedere com’è. Mi piace tanto. Messo ttra
i prefеriti. Stupendo log e grafica meraviglioso.

Rispondi

